South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Brightness and a bee!

I have made the photo a lot brighter than it actually was to try and show the bee hanging from the stamens. He literally buzzed in just as I was pressing the shutter! I was taken by surprise as I would have thought the weather was too cold for them to be around. It was fairly sheltered and sunny in the garden this morning though.

We went over to visit Dad this afternoon. Although his eyesight is poor, he did manage to make out things in photos on my iPad when they weren't too dark. A lot of the hills weren't very clear as the weather had been so dreary while we were away. I have decided to re-start blipping each day (probably) even though I haven't finished putting up the photos from the holiday. I will try to put one on from last Tuesday when I put one up for tomorrow and carry on like that! :-))

It was such a treat to have a sunny day today - haven't experienced one since well before we went away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.