AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Briggate (I think...)

Well, it's the big wide street in leeds city centre, whatever it's called!

Had a rubbish day so, moving on.

A few weeks ago Adele and I treated ourselves to tickets to see White Christmas at the West Yorkshire Playhouse. She's usually up for anything theatre-like and, along with Holiday Inn, it's one of my favourite Christmas films. We tootled down there after work via Carluccio's for some gorgeous pasta and a chocolate pud to die for, then walked on through the Christmas lights to the Playhouse.

What followed was sheer magic. I swear, the only way they could've made it better was to resurrect Crosby and Kaye themselves. Given the difficulties there though, Darren Day and Oliver Thomsett do a bang up job. The whole cast were brilliant, the sets were fabulous and the costumes just beautiful. All in all, a great, uplifting way to spend an evening. I'd highly recommend it!

Happy birthday to me :-)

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.