Daunti's world

By daunti

Grateful for blipfoto

It's all about the skirt...

As I continue my week of photo gratitude journaling being that it's the week of Thanksgiving here in the states I'm thankful for blipfoto. Today is the third day of this mini adventure. My daughter sent me this photo through text saying, I think I'm blip worthy today. Most of the times, no just some of the times when I want to photograph her she's not in the mood or she is rushing from here to there. Allow me to share with you that the real reason she was blip worthy was that the black skirt she is wearing was mine when I was her age, so I would like to call this photo, "Second Time Around." It was always one of my favorite pieces of clothing back in the day. So yes, thank you blipfoto for giving me a place and a purpose for telling my story through pictures and keeping my creative juices flowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.