Loo with a view ....

Tough choice for a blip today. Could have been the snake charmer, acrobats, camels or even the man lying on a bed of nails with women stood on his chest ..... but I couldn't resist this one. On visiting the little room I was greeted with a sight I had not seen before. I talked to the attendant and he was so delighted and excited with his handiwork that he took me into the ladies WC to show me his efforts there! I haven't seen a washroom decorated like this before, but what was more memorable was the excitement, joy and pleasure the attendant took in his work of cleaning the loo. Out of respect I could not photograph him so this will have to do.

I have, for a long time, harboured an ambition of compiling a book with the title "Loo with a view". This desire was born staggering up the truly impressive Grossglockner in Austria. We stopped at a tiny shepherd's hut/cafe for a piece of bread, cheese and a loo, perched over the cliff, with a breathtaking view. The tiny island of Herm, just off Guernsey, has a sea view to die for, from the loo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.