Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

The Church Square Christmas tree has arrived...

... another in my men at work series.
The big switch on is on Saturday afternoon. I can't wait!

Thank you for your lovely comments on yesterday's photograph. Those steps were worn smooth by centuries of people passing by; by while that Chinese Restaurant was open the footfall was dramatically increased, probably with the emphasis on the "fall" bit of it. By the mid sixties it was "the" place to go once you'd had so much to drink you needed food to soak it up. Happy days but some less happy mornings after ;-))

I didn't score my quarter peal yesterday but we had a good (handbell ringing) practice so I was happy with that. My friend did score a well deserved quarter. So a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.