Our five mile world

By hazyheap

puppy love!

Had a wonderful surprise visit today!
Four of the MacLeod clan popped in to see us on their journay north to Dunvegan, Isle of Skye.
They are off to visit Maw and Paw for the weekend. Happy Mothers day R!

Three weeks ago, their little border terrier,Izzy, gave birth to four puppies, all boys, and two are still looking for homes!
Bill........Please could we? Bill, it would be so sweet! Megan would love a wee friend, she gets so lonely ....you get my drift.
I thought that my powers of persuasion on the home front were still pretty good but I was wrong.

Bill says 'NO'
He is right, I'm afraid to say. We do not have the time that would be required to train this wee mite and support him to become a well behaved companion.

I guess I'm still feeling very maternal and broody after the birth of my fourth granddaughter a week ago today. I blame my hormones!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.