Denise50

By Denise50

Clumber Park

First time for Daisy at Clumber Park - she loved it.
Very emotional for me - I have so many precious memories of walking Lucy at Clumber Park, and getting another dog and starting to do all the "doggie things" that I used to do with her has brought the grief of losing her right back to the surface again. It was barely contained beforehand, maybe this is forcing me to work through this stage of the grieving process.
I snuggle up to a warm little body on the sofa, automatically stroking soft furry ears and paws and part of my mind thinks "how lovely again" then another part reminds me "but its not Lucy..........and it never will be!"
Then I think how fantastic this life must be now for Daisy compared to her life on the streets of Romania then the months in the kennels - she seems so happy and then I feel good.
There is a woman in Worksop who looks very distinctive and was always seen walking an Alsation around town; then one day I saw her walking an adult black and white Springer Spaniel.
It was upsetting to realise that the Alsation must have died, but then it struck me that its death had created the opportunity for another dog to be adopted and cared for by this lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.