Bad start...

... Great finish.

That's how my day went.

Slept in, and typically on the day that we had to be up and out earlier than normal!

We had jamie's parents meeting at 8.40.

I woke up at 8.

I managed a shower and boys breakfasted and teeth brushed before rushing out the door.

We made it in time, minutes to spare.
(only cos I didn't have breakfast, the dogs didn't have breakfast, I didn't make Ru's packed lunch, and we took the car!)

Then I realised that Jamie had his nursery walk in the woods today and I didn't have his wellies, waterproofs or gloves.

They were to leave at 9, so after the meeting I bolted home to get his stuff before Mr J had to leave with the car for work.

Got back and started to dress him and realised that in my rush to grab everything I'd picked up a jacket instead of his waterproof trousers and I didn't have a jumper for him and he didn't have a hat! (normally always has one on cos we walk to school, but we'd went in the bloody car didn't we!!!)

Aarrrrgggghhh!!

Lovely nursery teachers helped us out and found a hat for him.

Anyway.... Back to the house, Mr J headed off to work the dogs and I had breakfast.
Tidied up and made Ru's packed lunch to drop off for him when I was out walking the dogs.

Things started to go better.... Managed to catch up with myself.
Got my little to do list written out and managed to tick em' all off by the end of the day!!!


Feet up now and hoping I don't sleep in tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.