March of the mixers

Spent most of the day at that altar of consumerism that is known as Bluewater, a vast, triangular mountain of material possessions built in the bottom of a former chalk quarry. We'd taken Doreen so that she could do her Christmas shopping as well as being able to get some of our own done.

This will be (hopefully) that last time we visit the place as in December the place reputedly becomes the secular equivalent of hell. Strangled by cars getting in and out and trying to park and crammed with regiments of increasingly desperate shoppers.

I took this shot because I've been looking at these mixers for a while and decided that I'd like to get one as my Christmas present. Very expensive I know, but I do a lot of cooking, so I'm hoping to gather together gifts of money to contribute to the costs.

While Bluewater is not for me in a commercial sense, it does provide lots of opportunities for photographic images and there's always Waitrose and the free hot drink for cardholders, John Lewis for coffee and cake and Waterstone's to browse and read snippets of books.

An update on the lemon (car), it was fixed yesterday, nothing I could have done. According to the technician they had to plug it in and reset that particular part of the system.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.