20.00

Shot just before I left for home. Everyone has to be out at 22.00 and the place is shut by 22.15. I am used to these late hours because when I was still working in Apeldoorn, 160 km. away from home, finishing at 22.00 was 'normal'. Indeed at least one positive thing I can say about (working in) Rotterdam is that, under normal circumstances, I can be home in half an hour.

Don't worry, it's not that bad ... I started work at 14.00.

Anyway, just before logging out, I registered at an online Adoption Registry. I have no idea if this will yield any results. Seriously and realistically, I doubt it, but at least I can't blame myself later for not exhausting all available options. Even the registry says that the last step is ... to wait for a response. You don't have to hope for me (although thanks if you do) and it's not a life-or-death thing anyway.

Time for the evening after-dinner things ... the dishes ... posting this ... tea (with cake for hubby) ... reading in the infrared cabin ... hopefully a comfy night.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.