hallucination30

By hallucination30

A day choc full of surprises...

Today started with reluctantly attending rhyme time at the library. I'd said I'd meet a lady there I'd met a week back at a toddler group but nearly cancelled about four times. Eventually got myself together, late, so picked sammy up and ran pushing Luce in the buggy all the way there. SO glad I went! Not only was it fun and the kids loved it but went for a coffee after with this lady and very timidly told her I was a Christian, she was smiling and nodding very encouragingly and it turns out she is a Christian too, attends a church we haven't tried yet but will on Sunday and her husband leads worship. Felt like a breath of fresh air.
Second surprise was expecting grant home late as I thought he hadn't left The Very North til 4:30... Then the doorbell rang at 4:45, we know no one so was confused, opened the door to see a huge box of chocs on the doorstep... After standing there silently eyeing them up, grant jumped out of next door's storm porch and nearly gave me a heart attack. The kids were screamy and squealy with delight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.