Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Frenetic vibrations

Once again I finished work and realized I had not taken a picture yet so I didn't have much choice but to take a picture in the closing dusk. I was trying to take a fairly standard photo of this memorial in front of the castle and I thought the camera would be ok with the failing light but it wouldn't take the photo without the shutter being open for about 30 seconds or so. The first photo turned out fine but after that the shutter was open for so long that my arms started getting tired holding the camera up so I moved the camera down so it was facing the pavement. In doing so I captured the trails of light that were positioned at the bottom of the memorial (they were in alternating red and green) I then took a few more pictures, deliberately moving the camera halfway through the exposure. I wish I had had a tripod so as to get a more static image of the cross but I was still interested by the result, I'll had to back some other time and do some more experimenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.