carolinebeveridge

By beveridge

Cannon Street Station Bridge

The other side just for a quick shot after some super quick shopping at Next. This was the only shot of the day and it was a seriously dark and dingy image therefore a quick conversion and excessive playing so that it could pass as daylight :)

Although I guess I was lucky to be taking any photos since I almost got taken out by a bike as I walked across Leadenhall Street. I looked both ways and nothing coming, I looked again in the middle and nothing but then I saw a cyclist coming at me full pelt he was wearing dark clothes and no lights on the bike. He must have been behind a parked van just before the market entrance and out of vision when I had looked a fraction earlier. I couldn't believe he was speeding up and I felt him whoosh past - I did mutter a few explicit words under my breath. I do like that the shops stay open in the City every night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.