philmorris

By philmorris

Re-arrangement

Stiffness is coming out. It's over my left shoulder and down my left side. Not too bad but I'm regularly reminded.

Took a walk around the fields fully expecting a ring to say the man was on his way to collect my car and drop off the hire car. There was no show by the end of the delivery slot. So I gave the insurers a bell to see what was going on. Turns out the chap I spoke to yesterday gave me bum information. There wasn't going to be a hire car after all. The car hire company had decided against letting me have one after all. Eh? I mentioned that I could not understand why the car hire company should discriminate against me and demanded to know when exactly the insurer or car hire company had intended I should learn this information. This was answered with something equally unintelligible. The only part I understood was the bit where she said would you like me to see if the car restoration company can supply you with a courtesy car? Of course I answered. She would arrange for them to speak to me.

Two hours later I telephoned the car restoration company. I explained I had been expecting a call. They checked their notes. Yes they had taken a call from the insurers but no there was nothing to say they were expected to call me. They were told by the insurers to book a courtesy car for me and one had been arranged. It would be with me in a 5 hour window beginning 8:00am tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.