I capture the castle

By rowshi

Venturous harbinger of spring

Swam 40 lengths this evening as part of my new mid march resolution to increase my activity levels.

I love swimming but the other swimmers do infuriate me.

They seem to come in 3 types:

Type 1: Swimmers in pairs who don't actually do a lot of swimming and just seem to stand against the walls chatting and getting in the way.

Type 2: Fat balding middle aged men who think the most manly stroke to do is front crawl except they do not glide through the water, they slap their arms against it and kick their feet up creating tidal waves.

Type 3: The one extremely slow person in the lane swimming section who holds up everyone else and you can either overtake them and risk getting hit by a flailing arm of one of the Fat balding midle aged men or crawl along behind them occasionally having to stop and tread water.

Rant over.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.