The Banned Stand.

After breakfast we went into town, as i had to pick up an order from Boots, for my g/daughter, that i had ordered on Wednesday. Just before i got to the counter, my daughter phoned, and said it had been reduced to half price for Black Friday. I can't say what it is in case she is reading this I told the assistant and she gave me a refund, and i then had to reorder it. I was happy with that. J was waiting for me in the car ,and then we went to Sainsburys to do the food shop. They had headphones reduced to half price, so J insisted i have a pair to use in the gym. I didn't say no! After finishing the shopping ,we came home , had lunch and then went to Porthcawl for our weekly pilgrimage. J dropped me in town, and i had a wander around the shops. My phone rang, and i thought it was J saying he was ready to pick me up. It was my g/daughter to tell me that Swansea University had offered her a place, as long as she gets a B in her Welsh exams next year. That should be so easy for her, as she had an A * this year. She only sent her personal statement off on Monday. Her first choice is Cardiff, but they take longer to reply. We are so pleased for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.