On A Carousel

Saw this bright childrens carousel today whilst I was wandering round Peterborough
Weather much the same pretty well "November"
So as I walked past it took me back many years to a Hollies song and I can't stop singing the chorus now......

Riding along on a carousel
Trying to catch up to you
Riding along on a carousel
Will I catch up to you...

Horses chasing 'cause they're racing
So near yet so far
On a carousel, on a carousel

Nearer, nearer by changing horses
Still so far away
People fighting for their places
Just get in the way

Soon you'll leave and then I'll lose you
Still we're going round
On a carousel, on a carousel

Round and round and round and round and round
And round and round and round with you
Up, down, up, down, up, down too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.