My dad

Day 6...

As I continue this week of my photo gratitude journal this man has my heart and I am beyond grateful for him. He is the other man in my life and I love him so much. He has got to be the most humble selfless man I know.

Every Black Friday, (for those not in the states, this is the beginning shopping day for the holiday season) for as long as I can remember we have a tradition of not going shopping at the mall but going to this little village to have lunch in our favorite restaurant, see the gingerbread house displays and do some shopping there. I love and cherish this time with him. Well this morning I had gotten word that he was in back pain so I called and asked if he wanted to change plans and go another day. But my dad being a man of tradition did not want to break plans. I believe he did this more for me than him but as we were having lunch he said to me he would never of wanted to change plans and not do this. I'm guessing he cherishes the time together as much as I, making me love him a little more today. I don't know how much more I could love this man, my heart is overfilled with love for him. So we cut it short but still had a wonderful day. It makes me sad when he is in pain. He doesn't even want others to know when he is in pain, it's just who he is. My prayer is that healing will happen quickly for him. Gosh I love him so much. So blessed to have such an amazing man as my dad.

I ask those of you who read this and believe in the power of prayer to send one up for him :) thank you in advance for doing so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.