National Gallery

It's been great today.

Last night I saw Carlos Acosta, the legendary Cuban ballet dancer, for the very first time. I'd read about him. I'd heard my friends enthuse and swoon about him. And in "Don Quixote" I could see for myself.

Charismatic, sexy, brilliant. Yes. A memorable night at Covent Garden.

Still enjoying the luscious hotel (Grange Tower Bridge if you ever see an offer).

This morning we headed down to Trafalgar Square (number 15 bus - continuing to make full use of the bus pass). The Rembrandt exhibition was splendid and the audio guide was well worth the extra.

Lots of photos. The light was special.

And this shot of the National Gallery frontage - with sky - beat Paddington Bear and our Soho Beijing noodles :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.