Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Let it go

I was supposed to be at the Manchester Blip meet today, but at short notice John had to be away today (after being away all week too), and promises had been made..... so, Sarah and I headed into the Huddersfield Festival of Light, where they were showing a Frozen singalong.

What fun. If you haven't seen Frozen it's a return to Disney's former glory in my opinion - up there with The Lion King, with an amazing soundtrack. It was actually quite emotional when everybody burst into Let it Go , even the Mums, Dads, Grandmas and Grandpas.

This is a pretty crummy photo but I just loved the way the little girl in the red coat is totally absorbed in the moment. The Dad beside me had his daughter on his shoulders and he was belting out the song as tunelessly as the rest of us. It was a nice moment, a connection between all of us who have seen the film umpteen times and yet are happy to stand for a couple of hours outside in the cold so our kids can watch it yet again.

I did have a very mini Blip meet when I bumped into Dot - you're never more than 50 feet from a Blipper!

(Now we are home and Sarah is playing Let it Go on the piano.)

I bet we end up watching Frozen on dvd tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.