Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

A Quick glimpse of my Chair project.

I thought I would give you a quick glimpse of the chair/stool I am making.
(In the put together state)

I have now sanded the all the legs, but I have not yet sanded the seat or the backrest.

None of it is glued together yet. I will do that when all the sanding is completed and the sealing of it. Once that is done, I will glue it together and then put the final polish coat on. I will probably put two coats on to give it a nice deep sheen.

My next blip on this will be the finished product. It will be about another 10 days or so.

I have now left my old job and tomorrow (Sunday) will be the first one I have not had to work for a long time.
My new job starts on Friday for training and then on Saturday I will be working in the evening. Then it is Monday/Wednesday and Friday evenings.
I am looking forward to it.

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend.

Enjoy and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.