becky8770

By becky8770

A pudding fit for a queen

Another rare entry featuring Richard (and no, he isn't the queen, it's the food!!!)

I felt the occasion pictured here was worthy because it marks an infrequent event. You see here, Richard proudly posing with his 'queen of puddings' (the official name of the dish). Sickened and tired by the fact that I fail him every Sunday (in forgetting to make a second course of the sweet and stodgy variety), he took matters into his own hands. Out came 'Delia' and he set to work making meringue, jammy bits and all the rest (I didn't have anything to do with the actual making of the pudding so I can't remember what went into it - I merely directed him as to how to use the mixer/tell when your egg whites are whipped enough, etc.!!)

Dinner was somewhat delayed (the kids were starving and fractious) but he loved it! For once he was happy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.