'Eyes Like Stars'

By ZombieButterfly

Come in to the light

The sun is always way too low at the time of year while you try to blindly make your way up Canterbury high street. If it's rained over night too then it's twice as bad as you get blinded from the sun and the reflections too and it all bounces off the shop fronts so you've literally now where to look without ruining your retinas.

Had a midwife appointment on Thursday which went alright, we heard the baby's heartbeat which was a relief. Now the symptoms have gone down its a bit of a 'what's going on now?' time, neither of us have been through this before so it is really daunting! All results from the first scan came back absolutely fine though.

The next scan should be around Christmas time.

Hopefully that won't be followed by a fourth blood test (they think I'm low on iron which may explain why I look like I get an hours sleep a night despite getting as much sleep as I can) which won't result in a killer bruise from my last blip again!

Our Pokemon games arrived too, although a day later than what nick had paid for. Guess what I'll be doing on my day off on Sunday? =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.