Never too old

for a new experience.

I have been insured to drive Corin's work van for the last 14 months, but have never got behind the wheel until today.

I loved it. Such a nice driving position, clear view of the road and can see people doing stupid things so much earlier than you can in a car.

We went to Delamere Forest, so I had experience of the motorway and the windy B roads down in Norley and its surrounding areas.

The light was amazing this afternoon, frequently changing. Great for a variety of different shots. On the way home, I was in the passenger seat so managed to catch Fiddlers Ferry power station belching waste products into the air...looked pretty at least.

Now for early bath and bed - the Russians are on their way up from London - will arrive later tonight ... in early every day this week to help with breakfasts and to see my Russian friends :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.