Home

Glenlough is where we have lived for the last twenty one years, building a home, rearing some livestock ( in the past ), planting lots of trees and growing some food on twenty acres of land, which one can make out on the left hand side of the blip, the fields rise up onto the mountain.
My brain has had a lot of exercise recently but I'm feeling the lack of physical exercise around my middle! So with gorgeous clear skies and warmth in the sunshine I set off to walk form Glenlough along the ridge to Rosskerrig mountain. The light was divine, the bays on either side of the ridge so calm and the mountain grass flaming orange as the sun got lower in the sky. I even saw some goats in the distance, which I smelt before I saw them! Four hours later I arrived in Ahakista! Putting my feet up this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.