Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Missing things/Not Missing things…

One of the things I'll miss is this sunset view…

One of the things I won't miss is sitting in this office writing a business plan and losing a beautiful day to it.

We have had a few people round the house. It is all becoming quite real this moving lark. We are clearing out books. We are being radical (we do have about 6-7,000 so even if we're radical by 50% we'll still have too many!)

We have had a meltdown but we seem to have come through in tact… met up with a friend yesterday who retired on Friday and is moving to Spain. I knew all the time we were speaking that I would probably never see him again. It's quite weird knowing that you are moving far away…

Anyway, I didn't get round to saying thank you for the lovely words on my 730… I really appreciated it.

There are three weeks left in my current job and three days this week I am out of the office. I am excited about moving on and alarmed about the level of work I have to do before I go. I am not sad. It is time to move on (having said that I will probably weep buckets at the staff meal, and as I take the posters down off my wall to walk away for the final time…) watch this space…

Oh yes. I dropped my phone down the loo! What a total fool. Still, will just have to fit in a trip to the O2 shop too! Like I have time to do that… *sigh* <------ it's all about tiredness. I am finishing work right now (9:11pm on a Sunday). I sometimes wish I wasn't the conscientious type. I sometimes wish I was the sort who could just walk away and leave chaos in my wake. Plenty do. Hey ho…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.