Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

The Yellow Breasted Nuthatches

Another Sunday has come and gone. It turned out to be a mild windy day the temperatures got up to 15c. After lunch I got out for my walk in the park and found many feathered friends once again along with all my squirrel buddies .

I find that I can start in in one part of the park and when I got there I only heard the cardinal looking for food. With in a half hour sparrow nuthatches yellow and white, chickadees and blue jays all joined the party. Along with feeding the birds a professional photographer stopped by along with some others to feed the birds . A couple of them we're surprised that I was taking pictures of other things along with holding my hand out and still letting birds come to land.

I have posted several other shots from today and yesterday on myFlickr page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.