They know the best place

and hardly spoilt at all. The cover has become their own, John placed it in the box beside the fire to see if they liked it. Apparently they do.

Winter has certainly arrived today, it's wet and dismal. And another busy* day, I am trying to complete certain jobs at home before leaving for Cheltenham on Wednesday afternoon. (A solo jolly by train to spend a few days with the family and attend my nephews wedding).

John will look after the pusscats and possibly earn a few pennies to compensate my off island trip.

*
A couple years ago a few of us met near Calgary beach for a walk, one of the women I didn't know, after the introductions, looked at me and my neighbour and bluntly asked' and what do you do all day'. We couldn't answer. Partly because of her direct approach but mainly because we both have busy days but it's not that easy to remember what was done. Bf can help but so much of the day is spent doing....... Essentials but of noooooo interest to anybody. Hence the word busy.

And no walk to capture the beauty of a dismal day, the third on a row.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.