Patterson

By misspixter

Minus a hernia

Joey post surgery, lookin good! Well as you can see Joey is doing just grand, the hernia op on thursday was straight forward with no problems. I went into the anaesthetic room with him until they put him to sleep with some gas and I gave him a kiss and left (amongst many tears). I was so scared of him having the anaesthetic and being ventilated, but the docs were all so fab and reassuring but still for the 1.5hrs we sat biting our nails. He coped beautifully with it all and now I feel more confident than ever that his lungs are getting stronger and he's going to be just fine. He was very grumpy understandably afterwards thanks to sore throat from the intubation but by the end of the day he was getting back to his normal self and smiling. We stayed overnight so he could be monitored and he slept all night even through all the other poor wailing children! We are so relieved its over and hopefully both our hospital stays are over for a very long time, especially as its been hard for Luke as well and he didn't want me staying in hospital again and ended up wetting the bed the night I was away, which makes me feel awful! Just hope both my boys are ok now things can settle down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.