Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Juno Beach Art Fest

The water was such a beautiful color today and it was a perfect day for the annual Juno Beach Art Festival. Right after I took the first photo inside the display area, I discovered you could not take photos. Oh well.

It was great to have Beach Road blocked off for a change, although walking around there is never a problem. Still, it is always nice to be sans cars for a while. So, I bought a delightful book by a very friendly author/photographer who nicely signed it. I think our grandson, Gabriel, will get a kick out of it, as I have. And it was nice to meet someone who loves animals so much.

I also bought an inexpensive "sax" that is a reeded instrument a fella made with single holes. It sounds lovely, like a sax, even without the half notes one needs to play really...I think it will be good to develop more lung power and also bring circulation to the face etc...And I did play clarinet years back. Well, anyway, as I said, it sounded lovely when the man played it...and Ed says it sounds more like chalk on a board when I do it, and both he and Patches had to excuse themselves from the room. heh. (Now I know how to get privacy when I want it)

It was a wonderful, windy and fun day with Marya. Tomorrow she is spiriting me away to a renaissance fair, and I hear I am allowed to photo there, so I am very happy to hear that.

Sorry I've not had a lot of time to comment of late, will look forward to it as soon as time and energy levels allow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.