philmorris

By philmorris

Near Baddesley Clinton

Sunday morning was like yesterday morning. Even more yawnable christmas shopping.

However, I managed to get myself out into the fields during the afternoon, this time over at Baddesley Clinton. The light was unpromising at first with the occasional, briefest of sunlight. I charged over to a small isolated tree I saw illuminated against the black of a copse. But by when I had arrived the sun had vanished. I waited a full twenty minutes for the sun to return but there was no show.

Wandering through woods and checking every available path, I eventually returned to the estate, the sheep and small herd of cows. Here I freely wandered and ignored the path direction signs and the moody looks from the cattle. Come 3:30, once the sun had dipped underneath the lowest of the clouds, all about took on a cloth of gold. At times, as the beam crossed over my shoulder, the display was just too intense, with little contrast or figure moulding to speak of. The image made all the more disappointing given the rather weak sky. Nonetheless, all this assisted in deciding which would make the cut. Here, at the edge of the field, near to the Lodge House, an adjacent wood cast its shadow on the lower branches,leaving the upper ones to take the full brunt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.