Annieone

By Annieone

'Pear Cake'..........!

We had a huge amount of pears in the fruit basket.....I bought some....
and then my hubby brought home two punnets on special offer....!
So, I made an upside-down pear cake.....
I tend to forget how nice 'cooked' pears are....very tasty...
they are so under-ripe when you buy them.......like raw turnips some of them!!!
but they all ripen at the same time and you've got a glut!!!
so cook them.....
I think I'll make some sugar-syrup now and poach some.......!!
might have to wait til I get home on Thursday tho'......!!

But I've got to get ready for my overnight outing tomorrow.....
I'm really excited about it now and looking forward to it.....
We're going to Dublin to stay in a 4* Hotel....see the lights...eat....shop..have a nice glass of wine....and I hope to get a few nice Blip shots
!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.