Porty People and Nearby Places

At first glance this looks like a familiar silhouette of Edinburgh Castle seen from Princes Street.

It is indeed The Castle but seen through the trees from one of the stairwells in the Western General Hospital almost two miles to the north. We went there this morning for a routine follow up on my health and were encouraged by the feedback that we were given. NHS Scotland, as seen from our perspective, is doing a first rate job in the face of enormous challenges. We are very appreciative.

I have many work projects that all have to be completed this week before the big celebrations this weekend. I am keeping up with them all, but am falling behind in my comments on others Blip Journals - for which I apologise.

A brief walk along the beach at sunset this afternoon was inspiring. The views to Fife so clear. Former PM Gordon Brown's constituency of Kirkcaldy seemed almost like a suburb of Porty today. I wonder who will succeed him there in May's Westminster election.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.