twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Hip To Be Rectangular

First photo of the day; I took 534 more (seriously) and this is was not bettered.

Day on the bike; loads of work crammed in. Glorious day; my absolute favourite kind. Sunny, cold, winter, clear.

Immediately after this shot, I shot off up Leith Walk in pursuit of Arclight+. We rode our bikes up towards town, chatting - a mini mobile blipmeet until I swung off left into Montgomery Street to do some work.

A long twisty route took me to the Southside onto Gorgie and finally back to Tollcross via Roseburn. Loads miles, enjoyable day engrossed in cycling, photos and some work in between to keep it real.

Seabass with lentils, basil, chilli, balsamic vinegar and roasted courgette and peppers for dinner - I cooked for her at hers.

Gentle evening (apart from the sad demise of the newly acquired TV - oops)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.