Stars

I took the stars that CanonEyes sent (to soothe the fairies) outside today, just as he directed. I placed them in the tree that I think they must be staying in. I think they are in this particular tree because there are easy access portholes; I haven't seen any fairy dust or anything like that. I rigged my camera to a branch, focused on the stars and used the remote access, magic-tripping-shutter-switch. Just as I started to come in the door, I took a quick glimpse over my shoulder and THERE SHE WAS!!!!! I couldn't believe my eyes. Of course, as soon as I saw her, she was gone. I was going nuts because I wanted to go check to see if I got the shot. I decided to wait til dark so I wouldn't spook anybody since everybody knows you can hang out with them when it's dark and they let you see themselves or not, as they see fit. I just got back in the house and I am so disappointed I can hardly stand it. As you can see, all I captured was the skirt of her dress. Darn it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.