Just trying to survive

By NovaLovesFrogs

Nova Singing

It has been a very, very long day.

I've been up since 3am. It's now 10:35pm.

Drove all the way from Dothan Alabama to Winnie Texas. From Alabama to Florida to Alabama again (gotta love panhandles) to Mississippi to Louisiana and finally to Texas. Now we just have another huge drive, all the way from Winnie to El Paso. Which is just as long (if not moreso) than the trip from Dothan to Winnie. Y'know, not enough appreciate how outrageously huge the state of Texas is.

I am EXHAUSTED.

Tuxie seems to be sorted out for now.

There have been a LOT of photos and videos taken today. Of bridges and awesome pretty things, and I want to post them, so I shall. But the post I'm gonna upload here, is a picture B took of Nova while Nova was singing along to the song we were listening to. Nova likes to sing/talk during songs he really likes. This happens often.

The image is blurry and dark. It's hard to see. But it's probably the thing that's brought us the most joy today. I had to sharpen it and put a filter on it to make it easier to see, but here it is. My baby singing.

Another photo from today:
Nova playing in the leaves at a rest stop in Mississippi
And here's the video of him in the leaves

There are a lot more pictures I really want to share with you all from today, but I'm so tired I don't want to take the time out to upload and link all of them right now. Hopefully I'll feel up to it when we get back to El Paso. If not then, probably the day after.

Take care, everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.