MallyC

By MallyC

Pansy Face

Warm overcast day. Another load of washing out and drying. Mother to exercise class whilst I whiled away some time poking my camera into other peoples gardens. These pansies were lovely - so many different colours and all massed together looking very rich.

Was accosted by a "well meaning citizen" who felt I should be asking permission to photograph any garden. I would have agreed if I was on their property but I was not. Public footpath is exactly that...public. Only a knee high fence between footpath and garden so not difficult to lean over for up close shots.
He - the well meaning citizen - sort to push his opinion to the point I felt quite threatened and had to put a car between him and I! Bloody ridiculous!! As I left in my car he was noting down the number plate... will be interesting to see if anything comes of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.