low flying practice

When I looked out of the window this morning my black car had turned white with frost. With a lovely day forecast I headed to Keswick for a mix of shopping and leisure. Rydal Water and Grasmere were beautiful as I passed but what a shock when I got over Dunmail .... the sky was grey.

A walk along the shore at Derwentwater (including a trip which sent me flying forwards in camera protection mode) was followed by a coffee at Theatre by the Lake. Then it was upstairs to look at John Gravett's exhibition. Again I didn't leave myself enough time to buy a new pair of hiking boots so just had a pleasant wander round the town centre.

On the journey home I got back into the sunshine at the same place as I left it 3 hours earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.