yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

BROWN

I thought I had the next few days´ blips sorted after yesterday´s ice covered delights and I knew which one I would try to photograph again today. I didn´t count on the thaw coming so quickly. If I had been smart I would have headed out first thing but I didn´t see that the temperature was above zero until mid morning. Only 0.3 above but above is above and the ice that was enclosing all the leaves yesterday was now lying in a heap under the trees like broken chandeliers. I then tried the little road through the forest but soon turned back after being pelted by lumps of ice still falling from the trees.
This once brilliant yellow Black-eyed Susan still had a little ice clinging to it and will have to do for chantler63´s December Challenge for today - "brown"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.