Ghost Rider !

A mono shot for a mono day seems appropriate. I had just bought some gifts for the grandchildren and was in a hurry to get home out of the drizzle. I was loaded up with toys in my shopping trolley, a bag over my shoulder and another full of groceries on my arm. I just had time for a couple of 'pot luck' shots, just point press and hope for the best. Didn't realise at the time that this chap whizzed by on his bike The alleyway is Christ's Passage, next to the college. Greatly altered since my early working days when my friends and I would meet in the dinner hour at the café milk bar along there. It leads to the bus station, where an old fellow would look after the passengers luggage whilst they went shopping. He sat there in all weathers and charged a few pence. Where the shops are on the right, was a courtyard of half a dozen cottages. There we would leave our bicycles if we were going to the cinema (or Pictures ) Then we'd put a threepenny bit through Annie's letterbox and she would keep an eye on them. Strangely, nobody ever saw her, it was something us teenagers all knew about, but they were never locked up or stolen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.