Crism!

Hooray! It's Christmas time!

And once again, I must commend whoever is responsible for the tree going up in Kirkby Lonsdale, as this was only erected, yesterday (which, earning them extra points and commendation, was a Sunday).

As today was bookended by governors' meetings, I worked at home, which, happily, meant that I was at liberty to play as much Christmas music as I wanted. I started with 'Elvis' Christmas Album', a favourite of very longstanding, and followed that with a more recent acquisition, Michael Bublé's 'Christmas'.

I'm not sure the latter has much in the way of credibility but, take it from me, it's a great Christmas album. If you only listen to one track, listen to the version of 'White Christmas', where he displays a brilliant grasp of the American tradition of the Christmas song.

PS For those in the know - i.e. ageing electronic music lovers like me - there's a small Kraftwerk reference in the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.