Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

Another Nightshift......

So here i am in what seems to be my second home. Third nightshift of the week, one more to go and then a long weekend off. It's hard to believe that in a little over three weeks I'll have been working here for 15 years. Employees and machines have come and gone over the years but the thing that stays constant are the hours and the workload. Always long hours and always working at 100mph.
The people who've come and gone are those who couldn't or wouldn't adapt to the work regime, personally it's not an issue as I've worked in this type of environment since I started work last century. Unfortunately the uber long hours do get in the way of my photography, and this time of year is a real drag. Still, as I mentioned earlier, long weekend off and the forecast is looking good. My image shows my RTM workstation and the two Deckel Meho 5 axis machining centres that I operate, they're so far removed from the machines that I used during my apprentiship way back when. It'd be like comparing Fred Flinstones car with one of today's Audi's or BMW's.

j.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.