Lights

5years 42days

Katie asked to have a "light turning on" today with Grandad and Granny, the first time putting our outside Christmas lights on this year. I agreed to that. Then I found I had pretty much achieved what I needed to before I picked her up so I suggested to G&G that we head to the garden centre to choose our Christmas tree. Katie and Grandad danced in the Christmas grotto while I chose a tree - a gorgeous 6.5" jobby, incredibly plump, with its own pinecones and totally wonderful smell. I love it. We took it home and settled it in its new location before tea. We had the outside light "ceremony". AKA G&G counting down from 5, Katie flicking the switch, posing for a photo, saying "yayyy" with a little dance then running away from the cold. Then when it was just the two of us, we put the lights on the Christmas tree too. I love the tree in it's "just lights" stage. We spent a while looking through our very precious collection of ornaments. This is Katie's 6th Christmas, there are a lot of special memories on that tree!

She enjoyed Christian club today. She said "Freya and Poppy and me went. And we dragged Lily along too. She had fun". They have been doing the Christmas story it seems. She is getting the hang of the nativity songs. At the moment its the cows' song she seems to like the best. They moo and waggle their tails. She was put on the happy face for something - I cant remember what - but was very proud. She also told us about the class advent calendar "Me and Freya and Poppy havent been picked yet. You go up and get chocolate". I hope there's multiple children each day as there's 60 children and only another 14days of school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.