Tarawera Times

By Megl

Derelict Thursday...the old garden shed.

I was wandering around one of the neighboring holiday homes the other day looking for a few flowers (and did find a few roses) and came across this rather sad looking dilapidated shed in the back of the garden. Not sure why it is still there and why they haven't dismantled it, but knew it would make a good blip for Sarum Strollers derelict Thursday challenge.

Also thanks to Skeena for giving me a heart for this weeks mono Monday challenge...made my morning!

Busy day with mundane chores, gardening and lawns, we are heading north to spend a few days with our son and the annual extended family xmas do on Sunday.

Ian's mum turned 88 today (Happy birthday Heatherbelle...she checks my blip out every day on her iPad and follows many of the people who follow me...and knows exactly what I have been up to!) so we are taking her out for lunch tomorrow....I think it is going to be the Monarch in Pukekohe...eh HB!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.