Don't lose your head this Christmas...

...when all around are losing theirs. Saw this in a well known store while waiting for Susan to do some browsing in the said store. We'd decided to visit Hempstead Valley Shopping Centre to see if we could find Christmas presents for our granddaughter - she wanted, or rather her parents said she needed, some clothes. But we were very disappointed by the range on offer in two major stores. We managed to find something which might be suitable, but gift receipted it just in case.

While waiting outside another shop I spied a former colleague whom I'd not seen for years. Keith was my boss for 3 years when I was working as an Advisory Teacher for IT in Gravesend in the late 1980s, he was also our school's senior advisor when I was deputy head in Gillingham in the late '90s, so we go back a long time. Turns out he's retired, like me took early retirement and now is working as a consultant for the same company I'm working for on the prison contract. He monitors the young offenders institute I'm working with and so knows all the people I work with. Shares my views about the project I'm working on too. What a small world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.