Hadeda Ibis (Bostrychia hagedash)

I heard these two shouting: 'Ha-ha-ha-dah-da' when Lillian and I walked this afternoon, but we are só used to their noisy shouting, especially in flight, yikes, they cán be só loud!

But it seemed a bit different, and then I saw them, about 10 meters from us, grazing in a neighbourhood garden! Lovely!! They allowed me lóts of shots, then crossed the street by foot, like a couple walking and talking about the future! I think they are very much in love! ;-)

About 500m further, we heard Guineafowl in the long grass, we approached them vérrrry quietly, but they were hiding só well, I could not get a proper shot, and then they noticed me and started flying over the security wall, and that is when I captured these two.

Cheers everybody!! Wish you all a great week! I will try to e-mail you some heat!! We are at wits end with the heat! It is supposed to be Autumn, our temps are the highest since we've returned to RSA almost a year ago! Round about 34C in the shade and much higher outside!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.