Imagerie

By vicki43

365

Painting by a local artist and procured for Braden a few years before he and Jim passed. It's been sitting in the garage forever since it's not the ideal living room piece in my mind. Well, having no time to think creatively and no idea what to take a picture of today, let alone how to tie it in to the 365 blips I've somehow managed to post, I pulled into the garage and saw the painting in the headlights, where Pete had just moved it rearranging things, and voila, my 365th blip.

Thank you all for every day of sharing our photos together. Your journals are what I look forward to first thing in the morning. And thanks to the blip central folks for keeping it all going. I'm still amazed at myself that I've managed a whole year so far, made new friends and learned so much about life, the world, and taking pictures.

Speaking of which, I was thinking about adding a quote about photography when I accidentally stumbled upon this one. I think I might make it my new rule of thumb when blipping this coming year! xx

“I hope that in this year to come, you make mistakes.

Because if you are making mistakes, then you are making new things, trying new things, learning, living, pushing yourself, changing yourself, changing your world. You're doing things you've never done before, and more importantly, you're Doing Something.

So that's my wish for you, and all of us, and my wish for myself. Make New Mistakes. Make glorious, amazing mistakes. Make mistakes nobody's ever made before. Don't freeze, don't stop, don't worry that it isn't good enough, or it isn't perfect, whatever it is: art, or love, or work or family or life.

Whatever it is you're scared of doing, Do it.

Make your mistakes, next year and forever.”
~Neil Gaiman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.