A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

An early optician appointment. Despite being in a right fettle, the lady specs fitter got an a extra £50 out of me for changing the lenses. She admitted her mistake and had obviously been hauled over some coals somewhere. Call me soft. I am. At least I'll be able to see again.

Then lunch with Beloved, then a few hours of Mamness. She is getting increasingly frail so I am having to do more. This bothered Beloved today as he didn't know where I was. (I told him) I remember the day Dad died, at the moment of his death, Mam was sorting out Grandma. It bothered me today.

I have seen lots of lovely shots of moss, so thought I'd have a go. I do love a bit upside downness in the sunshine.

Tomorrow I am doing something so out of character I can't believe it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.