My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

Marin joulukalenteri, 5th door

We Finns count down the 24 days before Christmas by using Advent Calendars.
I haven't got one for myself this year, so I decided open my own Advent Calendar here in Blip.
So today I open another door of Marin Joulukalenteri:


Mornings in December are dark. People still continue their everyday lives. After all, it's busy time of the year. There is lots of preparations before Christmas to do.
It's about to time start preparation for christmas dinner. Traditional Finnish dinner includes also rutabaga and carrot casseroles. Best casseroles are those self made ones. It stays perfect in deep freezer until Christmas.
Everyone knows tastiest roots are sold in marketplace. So it's important to be there early to pick best ones. Making these traditional casseroles takes whole day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.