Tarawera Times

By Megl

Kariotahi

Two of the grandchildren were off with friends for birthday parties so as it was such a "pretty" morning we took Tara out to Kariotahi, the local West Coast surf beach. It was just so nice to walk along the beach, and not many people about.
I took photos on part of the walk then Tara took over the camera on the return....and I should have blipped one she took of her footprints in the sand, looked so good.
The sand on this beach is black as it contains iron, makes it so hot unless you walk on the wet sand. The nearby iron sand dunes are mined and then turned into steel at the Waiuku Steel Mill

While I am away I have to work on my laptop but I cannot use Nik or any other plugins as the video card is too old. I realise how much I rely on these tools when processing photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.